Antemasque supergroup to release debut album

antemasqueAntemasque, the new band featuring Cedric Bixler-Zavala and Omar Rodríguez-López from The Mars Volta and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Flea, have announced they will release their debut LP this summer.

The band have shared a number of songs over the past few weeks, including ‘People Forget’, ‘4AM’ and ‘Hangin’ In The Lurch’, all of which are set to appear on the album when it is released on 15th July.

A statement issued by the band noted: “If the whole thing looked unplanned, that’s because it was. The anticipation of what the reaction from fans and critics would be was very real for us with every new song we put out.”

‘People Forget’, ‘4AM’ and ‘Hangin’ In The Lurch’ are all available to download now via Rodríguez-López’s label, Nadie Sound. The first 10,000 orders will receive ‘Drown All Your Witches’ as a free download.

You can listen to the songs via the stream below.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.