Lana Del Rey unleashes Ultraviolence

Lana Del Rey UltraviolenceLana Del Rey has revealed further details of her forthcoming sophomore album, Ultraviolence, including the cover art, shown here.

A release date is yet to be confirmed for the LP, but it is known that it has been produced by The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach and has been co-written with Rick Nowels.

The next single from the album, ‘West Coast’, is scheduled for release on the 18th of May.

Auerbach recently admitted that he and Del Rey had “bumped heads” during the recording, but said that the work was still completed in around two weeks.

“She’s the real deal. She impressed me every day”, he said. “There were moments when she was fighting me. I could sense that maybe she didn’t want to have anybody think she wasn’t in control because I’m sure it’s really hard to be a woman in the music business. So we bumped heads a little bit, but at the end of the day we were dancing to the songs.”

Both Lana Del Rey and The Black Keys are set to appear at this year’s Glastonbury Festival, and Del Rey will be playing a series of US tour dates in May and June.

The full track listing for Ultraviolence is as follows:

‘Cruel World’
‘Shades Of Cool’
‘Brooklyn Baby’
‘West Coast’
‘Sad Girl’
‘Pretty When You Cry’
‘Money Power Glory’
‘Fucked My Way Up To The Top’
‘Old Money’
‘The Other Woman’
‘Black Beauty’ (Bonus track)
‘Guns And Roses’ (Bonus track)
‘Florida Kilos’ (Bonus track)

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.