Yes reveal details of new album Heaven & Earth

Heaven_and_Earth_Yes_DeanLegendary prog-rockers Yes have revealed the cover art and track listing for new studio album, Heaven & Earth.

In a statement about the forthcoming LP, the eight-track record is described as a continuation of their classic prog sound, but also featuring a “timelessly fresh and innovative” edge.

The album sleeve has been designed once again by long time collaborator Roger Dean, and it will be the first album recorded with vocalist Jon Davison.

Davison last month admitted recording sessions had been completed “just in time,” but said there was enough overflow material that could be used in a later release.

He said: “We were doubling up in the studio. Chris Squire and I were working on background vocals and Steve Howe was finishing guitars. Geoff Downes was in Wales, Alan White was in Seattle and they were both sending tracks.

“We were just kind of throwing everything in at the last minute, then we only had two or three days before we had to start this tour.”

Heaven & Earth is due for release on the 7th of July and the full track listing is as follows:

‘Believe Again’
‘The Game’
‘Step Beyond’
‘To Ascend’
‘In A World Of Our Own’
‘Light Of The Ages’
‘It Was All We Knew’
‘Subway Walls’

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.