Ty Seagall announces new album, ‘Manipulator’, and UK tour dates

Ty Seagall has announced details of his new album.

Titled Manipulator, the LP will be released via Drag City on the 26th of August. The album will feature 17 new songs and follows the US musician’s 2013 album, Sleeper. You can watch a teaser trailer for the album by clicking above.

Never less than prolific, 2012 saw Seagall release not one, but three albums: one under his own name, one as part of The Ty Segall Band and one under the White Fence moniker.

Following the release of Manipulator, Seagall will play three UK shows in November.

10th of November: Manchester Gorilla
11th of November: Leeds Brudenell Social Club
12th of November: London Electric Ballroom

The full tracklisting for Manipulator is as follows:

“Tall Man, Skinny Lady”
“The Singer”
“It’s Over”
“The Faker”
“The Clock”
“Green Belly”
“Connection Man”
“Mister Main”
“The Hand”
“Susie Thumb”
“Don’t You Want To Know? (Sue)”
“The Crawler”
“Who’s Producing You?”
“The Feels”
“Stick Around”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.