Listen! J. Mascis shares two songs from new album ‘Tied To A Star’

J Mascis 2014

J. Mascis is to release a new solo LP next month.

Tied To A Star is scheduled for launch on the 25th of August via SubPop, and ahead of the album release the Dinosaur Jr. frontman has shared two new songs that are set to appear on it.

You can listen to the latest, “Wide Awake” below. The song features guest vocals from Chan Marshall, a.k.a Cat Power:

Mascis shared the first new song, “Every Morning”, back in June. You can hear it below:

The full tracklisting for Tied To A Star is:

01 “Me Again”
02 “Every Morning”
03 “Heal the Star”
04 “Wide Awake”
05 “Stumble”
06 “And Then”
07 “Drifter”
08 “Trailing Off”
09 “Come Down”
11 “Better Plane”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.