Listen! Trail Of Dead stream new track ‘The Ghost Within’


…And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead are streaming a track, “The Ghost Within”, from their forthcoming new album, IX.

The LP is scheduled for release via Superball Music on the 20th of October.

The band have said of the new album: “From the crowded streets of Phnom Penh to the vast empty landscape of West Texas, we have cut through, burned through and followed through to reach you.”

“From the heat of the desert, to the heat of your city’s sprawling squall. This transmission is here to transport and ruin you. It is the release of your mortal coil. Just let the rain wash it away from the mountains, down to the motherfucking sea, wash it away, blow it all away and check this moment out.”

The band will play four live dates in the UK during November:

Nov 14th: Glasgow Art School
Nov 15th: Coventry Kasbah
Nov 16th: Manchester Ruby Lounge
Nov 17th: London Dingwalls

You can listen to “The Ghost Within” below:

The full tracklist for IX is as follows:

Trail-of-Dead-IX-Hi-Res-Cover-Art01. “The Doomsday”
02. “Jaded Apostles”
03. “A Million Random”
04. “Lie Without A Liar”
05. “The Ghost Within”
06. “The Dragonfly”
07. “How To Avoid Huge”
08. “Bus Lines”
09. “Lost In The Grand”
10. “Like Summer”
11. “Sound Of The Silk”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.