Devin Townsend Project “Rejoice” lyric video

Devin Townsend

Devin Townsend Project have released a lyric video for new track, “Rejoice.”

The song is taken from Townsend’s forthcoming double album Z2.

The LP is scheduled for release on the 27th of October and contains the Project’s Sky Blue set on one disc, and Dark Matter, the sequel to 2007’s Ziltoid The Omniscient, on the second.

Said Townsend in interview with Kerrang: “The album in general is about fighting through the ugly moments, and I think this song kind of summarises it. Z2 was a very challenging record – but after intense personal scrutiny, I feel very proud. It’s the most accurate representation of a challenging time.”

The full tracklist for Z2 is:

Z2 Album CoverSky Blue
01. “Rejoice”
02. “Fallout”
03. “Midnight Sun”
04. “A New Reign”
05. “Universal Flame”
06. “Warrior”
07. “Sky Blue”
08. “Silent Militia”
09. “Rain City”
10. “Forever”
11. “Before We Die”
12. “The Ones Who Love”

Dark Matter
01. “Z2”
02. “From Sleep Awake”
03. “Ziltoidian Empire”
04. “War Princess”
05. “Deathray”
06. “March Of The Poozers”
07. “Wandering Eye”
08. “Earth”
09. “Ziltoid Goes Home”
10. “Through The Wormhole”
11. “Dimension Z”

You can watch the lyric video for “Rejoice” below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.