Wonder Days: Thunder reveal new album

Thunder Wonder Days Promo Shot 640x360

Thunder have announced details of their new album.

Titled Wonder Days, the LP will be released on the 16th of February via earMusic. It will be the band’s first new material since their 2008 album, Bang!

The album was recorded at Rockfield Studios in Monmouth, with guitarist Luke Morley on production duties. Rhythm guitarist Ben Matthews doesn’t feature on the recordings following surgery and successful treatment for throat cancer.

earMusic are describing the Wonder Days as “a potent mix of blues, soul and rock ’n’ roll that is as contemporary as it is steeped in the finest music of the last few decades.”

The full tracklist for Wonder Days is:

Thunder Wonder Days Album Cover01. “Wonder Days”
02. “The Thing I Want”
03. “The Rain”
04. “Black Water”
05. “The Prophet”
06. “Resurrection Day”
07. “Chasing Shadows”
08. “Broken”
09. “When The Music Played”
10. “Serpentine”
11. “I Love The Weekend”

The band released a video for the title track earlier this week, recorded in front of a 15,000 strong crowd at a gig in Tokyo. You can watch it below:

Thunder will play three arena dates in March 2015 in support of the release:

Mar 12th: Leeds, First Direct Arena
Mar 13th: Birmingham, NIA
Mar 14th: London, Eventim Apollo

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.