Serious Black stream new track and reveal debut album

Serious Black As Daylight Breaks Cover 700x700-001

Serious Black have released details of their debut full length album and are streaming a new track, “I Seek No Other Life.”

The power metal supergroup is made up of members including Masterplan guitarist Roland Grapow and ex-Visions Of Atlantis bassist Mario Lochert, ex-Blind Guardian drummer Thomen Stauch, Edenbridge guitarist Dominik Sebastian, former Dreamscape keyboardist Jan Vacik and ex-Tad Morose vocalist Urban Breed.

Say the band in a statement announcing the release: “Initially, it turned out to be quite a task to bring these full-time musical workaholics together in one studio at the same time. Needless to say, when they arrived at the Dreamsound Studios, Munich, none of the blokes had any idea, yet, where exactly their musical venture would take them.

“Serious Black is different to many of the so-called ‘all star’ bands because, in fact, they are a real band.”

The album, titled As Daylight Breaks, will be released on the 20th of January.

The full tracklist for the album is as follows:

Serious Black As Daylight Breaks Cover 700x70001. “I Seek No Other Life”
02. “High And Low”
03. “Sealing My Fate”
04. “Temple of the Sun”
05. “Akhenaton”
06. “My Mystic Mind”
07. “Trail of Murder”
08. “As Daylight Breaks”
09. “Someone Else’s Life”
10. “Setting Fire to the Earth”
11. “Older And Wiser”

You can listen to “I Seek No Other Life” via the stream below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.