Extreme to issue 2CD deluxe edition of Pornograffitti

Extreme Pornograffitti 25th Anniversary-001

Extreme have released details of a deluxe reissue of their classic album Extreme II: Pornograffitti (A Funked Up Fairytale).

Originally released in 1990, the new 2CD deluxe set will feature the original albums plus a selection of remixes, B-sides, edits and acapellas. Across the two discs there will be no less than four versions of the band’s hit single “More Than Words.”

Extreme are currently on tour celebrating the 25th anniversary of Pornograffitti. Guitarist Nuno Bettencourt said recently that the band are hoping to release a new album during 2015.

The full tracklist for the deluxe edition of Pornograffitti is:

Disc 1

01. Decadence Dance
02. Li’l Jack Horny
03. When I’m President
04. Get The Funk Out
05. More Than Words
06. Money (In God We Trust)
07. It (‘s A Monster)
08. Pornograffitti
09. When I First Kissed You
10. Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?)
11. He-Man Woman Hater
12. Song For Love
13. Hole Hearted

Disc 2

01. More Than Words (Remix)
02. Nice Place To Visit (B-side)
03. More Than Words (Radio Edit)
04. Decadence Dance (Edit)
05. Money (In God We Trust) (Edit)
06. More Than Words (Acapella)
07. Get The Funk Out (What The Funk? Mix)
08. More Than Words (A Cappella With Congas)
09. Get The Funk Out (12 “Remix)
10. Sex N ‘Love (B-side)

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.