Neal Morse Band reveal The Grand Experiment

Neal Morse Band TGE Cover 640x640-001

Neal Morse Band have revealed more details about their forthcoming new album The Grand Experiment.

The LP will be released on the 16th of February via InsideOut and will be available in a standard single CD format as well as a 2CD and DVD special edition digipak. The second disc of the special edition will feature previously unreleased live and studio tracks with the DVD containing a ‘Making Of’ documentary.

Band namesake and mainman Morse said of the new album that he and members Randy George, Eric Gillette, Bikll Hubauer and Mike Portnoy entered the studio without any material written in advance:

“I wanted to see what it would be like to create freely in the room with no preconceived notions. It was quite a risk.

“I used to be paranoid about whether things would turn out in the short time we had available, so I’d fill all the spaces in advance. This time I made a lot of room for the guys to express themselves – and the result is outstanding.”

The tracklist for The Grand Experiment is:

Neal Morse Band TGE Cover 640x64001. “Following The Call”
02. “The Grand Experiment”
03. “Waterfall”
04. “Agenda”
05. “Alive Again”

Neal Morse Band will be touring Europe in March of 2015 supporting Beardfish. The only UK date will be at London’s Islington Assembly Hall on the 7th of March.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.