Steve Vai to release new live album in April

Steve Vai

Steve Vai has revealed that he will release a new album on the 7th of April, Stillness In Motion – Vai Live in LA.

The news comes on the back of Vai signing a new multi-album deal with with Sony Music Entertainment and Legacy Recordings.

The live show was recorded on October the 12th 2012 as part of the guitarist’s Story Of Light world tour and the album package will also feature a three and a half hour video diary recorded during the two year undertaking.

Says Vai: “To say that this tour was a powerful life experience would be like saying the sun is hot.”

Following the release, Vai is then set to launch his new studio album, described as “a significant next chapter in the musician’s growing canon.”

The full tracklisting for Stillness In Motion – Vai Live in LA is:

Stillness In Motion - Vai Live in LA coverDISC1
01. “Intro/Racing The World”
02. “Velorum”
03. “Band Intros”
04. “Building The Church”
05. “Tender Surrender”
06. “Gravity Storm”
07. “Weeping China Doll”
08. “John The Revelator”
09. “The Moon And I”
10. “The Animal”
11. “Whispering A Prayer”

01. “The Audience Is Listening”
02. “Rescue Me Or Bury Me”
03. “Sisters”
04. “Treasure Island”
05. “Salamanders In the Sun”
06. “Pusa Road”
07. “Frank”
08. “The Ultra Zone (CD Version)”
09. “Build Me A Song L.A.”
10. “For The Love Of God”
11. “Taurus Bulba”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.