Kamelot reveal new album title, artwork and release date

Kamelot Haven Crop

Symphonic metal band Kamelot have revealed the details of their forthcoming new album.

Titled Haven, the LP will be released via Napalm Records on the 8th of May under exclusive license from the band’s own Kamelot Music LLC.

The album will be available in numerous exclusive and limited edition bundles via Napalm Records’ webstores from the 26th of February.

“The Haven album has an undertone of a world going insane. There is a grey cloud that is forming over our world. We are here to find that silver lining with an album that is both dark and melancholy yet uplifting and giving the listener a Haven in a world gone mad. We are really proud of the song elements and diversity on Haven” says guitarist Thomas Youngblood.

The album was produced by Sascha Paeth and mastered by Jacob Hansen. Guest musicians include Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz and Delain’s Charlotte Wessels. The cover was created by Stefan Heilemann with additional art/layout from Gustavo Sazes.

The track list for Haven is:

Kamelot Haven Cover01. “Fallen Star”
02. “Insomnia”
03. “Citizen Zero”
04. “Veil of Elysium”
05. “Under Grey Skies”
06. “My Therapy”
07. “Ecclesia”
08. “End of Innocence”
09. “Beautiful Apocalypse”
10. “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)”
11. “Here’s To The Fall”
12. “Revolution”
13. “Haven”

Additional bonus tracks available with the ‘mediabook’ and ‘earbook’ editions of the album are:

01. “End Of Innocence Piano Version”
02. “Veil of Elysium Acoustic Version”
03. “Fallen Star Orchestral Version”
04. “Here’s To The Fall Orchestral Version”
05. “My Therapy Orchestral Version”
06. “Fallen Star Instrumental”
07. “Insomnia Instrumental”
08. “Citizen Zero Instrumental”
09. “Veil of Elysium Instrumental”
10. “Under Grey Skies Instrumental”
11. “My Therapy Instrumental”
12. “End of Innocence Instrumental”
13. “Beautiful Apocalypse Instrumental”
14. “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) Instrumental”
15. “Revolution Instrumental”

Kamelot recently announced three live dates in the UK and Ireland for March.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.