Muse release video for new track Psycho

Muse Psycho vid cap

Muse have shared the first new track from their forthcoming album.

“Psycho” is lifted from parent LP Drones, scheduled for release on the 8th of June.

The track suggests that the band have very much returned to their heavy rocking ways, something frontman Matt Bellamy hinted at last year: “”We focused on things like synthesisers, drum machines and stuff. On this next album, we’re going to veer back towards musicianship again: guitar, bass and drums. It’s probably going to be a bit of a rawer album, and definitely a bit more rock, I’d say.”

You can watch the video for “Psycho” below:

Drones was produced by Robert John “Mutt” Lang, famed for his work with bands like AC/DC, Def Leppard and Foreigner, and will be preceded by a single, “Dead Inside”, on the 23rd of March.

The full track listing for the album is:

Muse Drones album cover01. “Dead Inside”
02. “[Drill Sergeant]”
03. “Psycho”
04. “Mercy”
05. “Reapers”
06. “The Handler”
07. “[JFK]”
08. “Defector”
09. “Revolt”
10. “Aftermath”
11. “The Globalist”
12. “Drones”

Muse will head out on a short UK tour starting on Sunday. Tickets are on sale now for the following dates:

Mar 15th: Belfast Ulster Hall
Mar 16th: Glasgow Barrowlands
Mar 19th: Newport Centre
Mar 20th: Exeter Great Hall
Mar 22nd: Manchester Academy
Mar 23rd: Brighton Dome

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

80 days to ahhh

2 thoughts on “Muse release video for new track Psycho

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.