Watch as Muse share spooktacular new video for Dead Inside

Muse - Dead Inside - vid cap

Muse have shared an official video for new track “Dead Inside.”

The song is lifted from the trio’s new album Drones, scheduled for release on the 9th of June.

The clip comes hot on the heels of a lyric video for the song which appeared last month, shortly after a video for another new track, “Psycho.”

Says Muse mainman Matt Bellamy of “Dead Inside”: “This is where the story of the album begins”, says frontman Matt Bellamy. “The protagonist loses hope and becomes vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in Psycho and the next few songs – before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story.”

Drones was produced by Mutt Lange, famous for his work with AC/DC and Def Leppard amongst others. Muse will play a headline set at this year’s Download festival on the 13th of June.

You can watch the video for “Dead Inside” below.

The full track list for Drones is:

01. “Dead Inside”
02. “[Drill Sergeant]”
03. “Psycho”
04. “Mercy”
05. “Reapers”
06. “The Handler”
07. “[JFK]”
08. “Defector”
09. “Revolt”
10. “Aftermath”
11. “The Globalist”
12. “Drones”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.