IO Earth reveal further details of new album ‘New World’

IO Earth Wendy Vissers-Hagenbeek

IO Earth have shared further details of their forthcoming new album.

New World is the band’s first studio recording with vocalist Linda Odinsen and will be released this month ahead of the band’s orchestral show in Birmingham on the 23rd of May.

Says guitarist Dave Cureton: “We truly believe this album contains the best material we have ever produced. The IO Earth sound just keeps on evolving and improving.

“We feel we are always learning and growing as musicians and composers and New World really showcases that growth. We can’t wait for you guys to hear it.”

New World is available to pre-order directly from the band’s website. Tickets for the orchestral show at the Crescent Theatre in Birmingham are available directly from the venue.

The tracklist for New World is:

01. “Move As One”
02. “Redemption”
03. “Journey To discovery”
04. “Trance”
05. “Morning”
06. “Collision”
07. “Fade To Grey”
08. “New World Suite”

01. “Insomnia”
02. “Red Smoke”
03. “The Rising”
04. “Body And Soul”
05. “Colours”
06. “Follow”
07. “Dreams”
08. “New World”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.