IO Earth share video for ‘New World’

IO Earth Wendy Vissers-Hagenbeek

IO Earth have shared a video for the title track of their forthcoming new album New World.

The album is expected to be released in time for the band’s upcoming orchestral show at the Crescent Theatre in Birmingham on the 23rd of May.

Speaking to the UK’s Prog Magazine, IO Earth man Dave Cureton says of the new video: “The character played by Linda Odinsen is walking around searching for a better place, a better world. She’s representing that sometimes you feel alone in this world when things go bad, but there’s always a light at the end of the tunnel – there will be people around you that’ll help and support you to get where you want to be.”

New World is available to pre-order now via IO Earth’s website. A full track list for the album along with the video for “New World” are below:

01. “Move as One”
02. “Redemption”
03. “Journey to Discovery”
04. “Trance”
05. “Morning”
06. “Collision”
07. “Fade to Grey”
08. “New World Suite”

01. “Insomnia”
02. “Red Smoke”
03. “The Rising”
04. “Body and Soul”
05. “Colours”
06. “Follow”
07. “Dreams”
08. “New World”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.