Original lineup of Veruca Salt prepare to release new album and share two new songs

Veruca Salt 2015

The original lienup of 90’s alt-rock icons Veruca Salt have shared two new songs.

“Laughing In the Sugar Bowl” and “The Gospel According to Saint Me” are set to feature on the band’s album Ghost Notes, their first new LP together since 1997.

The album is scheduled for release on the 10th of July via El Camino Records.

Brad Wood, who first worked with Veruca Salt on 1994 debut album American Thighs, is on board once more to produce Ghost Notes. Wood was behind the boards too for the band’s 2014 comeback single, an exclusive 10-inch released on Record Store Day that featured their classic cut “Seether” and two new songs, “It’s Holy” and “The Museum of Broken Relationships.”

You can listen to “Laughing In The Sugar Bowl” via the Spotify link below:

You can watch the official lyric video for “The Gospel According To Saint Me” below:

The full tracklist for Ghost Notes is as follows:

01. “The Gospel According To Saint Me”
02. “Black and Blonde”
03. “Eyes On You”
04. “Prince of Wales”
05. “The Sound of Leaving”
06. “Love You Less”
07. “Laughing in the Sugar Bowl”
08. “Empty Bottle”
09. “Come Clean Dark Thing”
10. “I’m Telling You Now”
11. “Triage”
12. “Lost To Me”
13. “The Museum of Broken Relationships”
14. “Atlernica”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.