Michael Monroe confirms details of new album ‘Blackout States’

Michael Monroe

Michael Monroe has confirmed details of his new studio album.

Titled Blackout States it will be released on the 16th of October via Spinefarm Records.

The 13 track LP was produced in Sweden by Chips Kiesbye and mixed by Petri Majuri in Finland.

Says Monroe of the follow up to 2013’s Horns And Halos: “I’m extremely excited about our new album, Blackout States. It has all the ingredients of a perfect rock‘n’roll record – strong melodic songs with great meaningful lyrics that defy all cliches, delivered with a punky, ballsy attitude by a killer band. I highly recommend Blackout States to anyone who’s even a little bit interested in what real, authentic, high energy rock‘n’roll at its best sounds like today.”

Monroe’s “killer band” currently consists of bassist Sami Yaffa (ex-Hanoi Rocks/New York Dolls), guitarist Steve Conte (ex-New York Dolls/Company Of Wolves), guitarist Rich Jones (ex-Black Halos/Amen) and drummer Karl Rockfist (ex-Chelsea Smiles/Danzig).

Monroe is set to appear at this weekend’s Camden Rocks Festival, playing a show at Camden Proud. The gig is due to be filmed by videographer/photographer Ville Juurikkala as part of the video for the first single from Blackout States.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

One thought on “Michael Monroe confirms details of new album ‘Blackout States’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.