Listen! Agent Fresco ‘See Hell’ in new video and detail new album ‘Destrier’

Agent Fresco 2015

Icelandic 4-piece Agent Fresco have premiered their visually stunning video for new single “See Hell.”

The impressive track seamlessly blends elements of pop, math-rock, alternative and metal in to one 4-and-a-half minute thrill ride.

The clip was directed by Freyr Árnason and Gísli Þór Brynjólfsson, and features Icelandic actor Arnar Dan Kristjánsson as the main protagonist.

“The emotional trigger for this album was a disgusting encounter with violence that I had a couple of years ago. ‘See Hell’ raises questions about the nature of violence, the act of revenge and its consequences,” says Arnór Dan Arnarson, lead singer of Agent Fresco. “Waking up and going to sleep with intense anger and angst is such a heavy weight on your heart but I wanted to stay close to these raw emotions and feed off them when making the album, so I kept them animated throughout the entire process.”

He continues: “In hindsight, I now realise that it got a bit out of hand that in the end, I almost fell victim to my own personal Stockholm syndrome, and this is what we wanted to capture in the music video. I’ve wanted to collaborate with the Icelandic actor Arnar Dan for some time now, and after working with him on pre-production and being with him on set, I can proudly say he fucking nailed the song with his performance in the video. Being my emotional Doppelgänger always made sense, though, given that our names are almost identical. It was just meant to be!”

You can check out the video for “See Hell” below:

The song is lifted from Agent Fresco’s forthcoming studio album Destrier, scheduled for release on August 7th via Record Records in Iceland and Long Branch Records/SPV worldwide. You can order the single here.

The full track list for Destrier is:

Agent Fresco - Destrier cover01 “Let Them See Us”
02 “Dark Water”
03 “Pyre”
04 “Destrier”
05 “Wait For Me”
06 “Howls”
07 “The Autumn Red”
08 “Citadel”
09 “See Hell”
10 “Let Fall The Curtain”
11 “Bemoan”
12 “Angst”
13 “Death Rattle”
14 “Mono No Aware”

Agent Fresco will head to the UK in July to play a set at this year’s Tech Fest on the 11th. You can grab your festival tickets here.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.