Pentagram set to return with brand new LP ‘Curious Volume’

Pentagram crop
Photo: Keith Hyde

Legendary U.S. heavy doom-mongers Pentagram are set to return with a new album.

Curious Volume will be released on the 28th of August via Peaceville Records and features 11 new compositions from core band members Victor Griffin, Greg Turley and Bobby Liebling, with Pete Campbell on drums. The album was recorded with Swedish producer Mattias Nilsson in Maryland and Virginia with additional recording in Tennessee with producer Travis Wyrick.

Pentagram recently released a double DVD collection titled All Your Sins, featuring over 7 hours of live footage spanning a period of three decades. The band has enjoyed a recent surge in popularity due in part to the 2011 documentary, Last Days Here, which follows the trials and tribulations of a troubled rock star, Pentagram’s lead singer Bobby Liebling. With a DVD release set for this fall on Peaceville’s label, the film has garnered international recognition and has won several awards, including “Best Music Documentary” at the International Documentary Film Festival in Amsterdam.

The full track list for Curious Volume is:

Pentagram - Curious Volume cover01. “Lay Down And Die”
02. “The Tempter Push”
03. “Dead Bury Dead”
04. “Earth Flight”
05. “Walk Alone”
06. “Curious Volume”
07. “Misunderstood”
08. “Close The Casket”
09. “Sufferin`”
10. “Devil`s Playground”
11. “Because I Made It”

Connect with Pentagram at:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.