Young States announce debut EP ‘Down To You’

Young States

UK alt-rock 4 piece Young States have announced details of their debut EP.

Down To You will be released on the 7th of August with the band saying that they might be young but they’re aiming high. First single “No More” has already received high-profile rotation from the likes of Scuzz TV and Amazing Radio, and you can check out the accompanying video below.

Formed at the end of 2014, the band met at Access To Music in Norwich. Libby was on a sound engineering course, the others on a music performance course. Amy got Young States together as she was bored of seeing male band after male band, and wanted to form an all female group. She approached the others in the corridors of college after seeing them carry ing their instruments. With a love of Brand New, Arcane Roots and Mallory Knox, Young States quickly wrote and recorded their debut EP Down to You.

Check out “No More” below and be sure to let us know what you think!

The track list for Down To You is:

01. “No More”
02. “Feedback”
03. “Stay”
04. “Passing Time”

YS down to you EP

Connect with Young States at:


Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.