Anna von Hausswolff releases video for new track “Evocation”

Anna von Hausswolff 2015

Anna Von Hausswolff has released a video for her track “Evocation.”

The song is lifted from her forthcoming album The Miraculous, due for release on the 13th of November. The clip follows a recent stream of Von Hausswolff’s 10-minute epic “Come Wander With Me/Deliverance.”

Says the artist of her new track: “Evocation is a poetic journey into a memory. It’s about trying to understand a place better by remembering its history.

“It’s about the terror, fascination and beauty that comes with the recollection of the past.”

The Miraculous was recorded in Sweden and features the Acusticum Pipe Organ. The instrument includes built-in glockenspiel, vibraphone, celeste and percussion, and boasts 9000 pipes.

The album also features drummer Ulrik Ording, keyboardist Filip Leyman, with guitarists Joel Fabiansson and Karl Vento.

The full track list for The Miraculous is:

Anna von Hausswolff - The Miraculous cover01. “Discovery”
02. “The Hope Only Of Empty Men”
03. “Pomperipossa”
04. “Come Wander With Me / Deliverance”
05. “En Ensam Vandrare”
06. “An Oath”
07. “Evocation”
08. “The Miraculous”
09. “Stranger”

You can pre-order The Miraculous here, and watch the video for “Evocation” below.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.