Black Stone Cherry stream new track ‘The Way Of The Future’, detail new album

Black Stone Cherry 2015

Black Stone Cherry have shared a stream of their new track “The Way Of The Future.”

The song will feature on the band’s new album, Kentucky, scheduled for release on the 1st of April following BSC signing a new deal with the Mascot Label Group.

Says Black Stone Cherry guitarist Ben Wells: “This album is by far the heaviest, most aggressive album we’ve ever made. We went in focused, but not overly prepared. We wanted to leave room for creativity to grow in the studio and man did it happen.

“Lyrically, we went to places that we think people will relate to, because it’s all stuff that we have lived, or are living. This is the first album we’ve been able to fully self-produce and the result is an album jam-packed with ‘in your face’ riffs, huge drums, and bass that will shake your teeth.”

Check out the stream of “The Way Of The Future” below:

The fill track list for Kentucky is:

Black Stone Cherry - Kentucky cover01. “The Way Of The Future”
02. “In Our Dreams”
03. “Shakin’ My Cage”
04. “Soul Machine”
05. “Long Ride”
06. “War”
07. “Hangman”
08. “Cheaper To Drink Alone”
09. “Rescue Me”
10. “Feelin’ Fuzzy”
11. “Darkest Secret”
12. “Born To Die”
13. “The Rambler”

Kentucky is available to pre-order now.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.