Heavy groovers Holy Grove share two new songs and detail debut album

Holy Grove 2016

Orgeon-based heavy rockers Holy Grove have shared two new songs and details of their forthcoming debut album.

“Death Of Magic” and “Nix” are both set to appear on the band’s self-titled LP, scheduled for release on the 18th of March via Heavy Psych Sounds.

In a statement accompanying the news, Holy Grove is described as: “…seven tracks top-full of blazing riffage, cloud-piercing wails, and enough rhythmic heft to satisfy today’s doom-hungry audience.”

The album was engineered by Billy Anderson (Sleep’s “Dopesmoker”, The Melvins) with cover art designed by Adam Burke. It will be available in limited edition coloured vinyl, black vinyl, CD and digital formats.

You can listen to “Death Of Magic” and “Nix” below. Be sure to let us know what you think of the tracks!

“Death Of Magic”


The full track list for Holy Grove is:

Holy Grove album cover 201601. “Death Of Magic”
02. “Nix”
03. “Holy Grove”
04. “Huntress”
05. “Caravan”
06. “Hanged Man”
07. “Safe Return”

Connect with Holy Grove via their Facebook page.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.