Zakk Wylde debuts new single ‘Sleeping Dogs’ and reveals track list and cover art for ‘Book Of Shadows II’

0P6A1540_large - Credit_ Justin Reich
Photo (C) Justin Reich

Zakk Wylde has today debuted his new solo single “Sleeping Dogs.”

The track is lifted from the guitar legends’ new album, Book Of Shadows II, due for release on the 8th of April via Spinefarm.

The album is the follow up to Wylde’s 1996 solo album, Book Of Shadows, and features cover art from long-time collaborator John Irwin.

“Sleeping Dogs” is being released as an ‘instant gratification’ track, meaning that fans pre-ordering Book Of Shadows II will receive the new song as an instant download.

Check out “Sleeping Dogs” via the stream below:

Keeping up with the road dog reputation he has accumulated over the decades, Wylde has wasted no time in announcing a run of European dates in support of Book of Shadows II. The tour – including headline shows & festival appearances – will see the guitarist, singer and songwriter perform music from his extensive catalogue and vast spectrum of hits, with full band accompaniment.

Wylde will play:

May 25th: UK, London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
May 26th: France, Paris, Cabaret Sauvage
May 27th: Netherlands, Haarlem, Philharmonium
May 28th: Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Den Atelier
May 29th: Switzerland, Zurich, Komplex 457
May 31st: Germany, Stuttgart, Theaterhaus
Jun 01st: Austria, Linz, Posthof
Jun 03rd: Poland, Lodz, Wytwornia
Jun 04th: Czech Republic, Plzen, Metalfest Open Air
Jun 06th: Slovenia, Ljubljana, Kino Siska
Jun 07th: Croatia, Zagreb, Tvornica Club
Jun 09th: Italy, Milan, Teatro Degli Arcimboldi
Jun 10th: France, Grenoble, La Belle Electrique
Jun 11th: France, Bordeaux, Le Rocher de Palmer
Jun 13th: Spain, Madrid, La Riviera
Jun 14th: Spain, Barcelona, Sala Barts
Jun 15th: Spain, Bilbao, Santana 27
Jun 17th: Belgium, Dessel, Graspop Metal Meeting
Jun 18th: Germany, Munich, Circus Krone
Jun 19th: Germany, Nuremberg, Serenadenhof

The full track list for Book Of Shadows II is:

Zakk Wylde - Book Of Shadows II cover01. “Autumn Changes”
02. “Tears of December”
03. “Lay Me Down”
04. “Lost Prayer”
05. “Darkest Hour”
06. “The Levee”
07. “Eyes of Burden”
08. “Forgotten Memory”
09. “Yesterday’s Tears”
10. “Harbors of Pity”
11. “Sorrowed Regret”
12. “Useless Apologies”
13. “Sleeping Dogs”
14. “The King”

Zakk Wylde 2016 EU Tour Flyer

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.