John Bassett to release new 4-track EP in April

John Bassett

Kingbathmat and Arcade Messiah mainman John Bassett has announced that he will release a new 4-track EP early next month.

Titled Aperture, the new collection is due out on the 3rd of April, with Bassett saying that he wanted to release something that was different to his other output.

“I took a small break from recording the latest Arcade Messiah project to put together something completely different,” he says, ” – a mellow, small collection of post rock, ambient style songs.

“The whole process was completed in a spontaneous manner over 12 days.”

Aperture will be available via Bassett’s bandcamp page, with the musician releasing a teaser trailer that you can hear below.

The Aperture EP tracklist is:

John Bassett - Aperture cover01. “Break The Wall”
02. “Joy In Despair”
03. “Awaiting”
04. “Jenna”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.