Moulettes share live video for ‘Behemooth’ ahead of new album and UK tour

Moulettes promo 2016

Brighton-based progressive indie-chamber-folk-rock quintet Moulettes have shared a live studio performance video for their song “Behemooth.”

The clip comes ahead of the collective’s new album, Preternatural, due for release on the 27th of May, and a series of UK tour dates later this month.

“Behemooth” is the epic opener on Moulettes’ new LP and is a heavy, drum-driven progressive anthem inspired by a loud and unidentified sound recorded in the pacific.

It was in early 2015 when reading an article in the New Scientist that singer Hannah Miller first started thinking about a concept for the new album. “I’ve always been fascinated by the natural world,” she says, “but this article compelled me to look deeper and start exploring all the surreal and beautiful diversity that exists. There’s so many phenomenal creatures out there we thought they deserved their own album.”

You can check out Moulettes’ live studio performance video of “Behemooth” below and pre-order your copy of Preternatural here.

Moulettes will play:

21st Apr: SOUTHAMPTON, The Brook
22nd Apr: OXFORD, The Cellar
23rd Apr: LONDON, Islington Assembly
24th Apr: BRISTOL, Exchange
26th Apr: BURY ST EDMUNDS, Apex
27th Apr: BIRMINGHAM, The Dark Horse
28th Apr: LEICESTER, The Musician
29th Apr: EDINBURGH, The Mash House
03rd May: YORK, The Duchess
04th May: SHEFFIELD, Greystones
05th May: MANCHESTER, Band on the Wall
06th May: STROUD, The Convent
07th May: FALMOUTH, Tolmen Centre

Preternatural track list and cover art:

Moulettes Preternatural cover01. “Behemooth”
02. “UnderWaterPainter”
03. “Coral”
04. “Hidden World (Halicephalobus Mephisto)”
05. “Pufferfish Love”
06. “Patterns”
07. “Rite Of Passage”
08. “Medusa”
09. “Parasite”
10. “Bird Of Paradise (Part II)”
11. “Silk”

Moulettes are: Hannah Miller (Cello, vocals, guitar) Ollie Austin (Drums, guitar, piano, vocals) Ruth Skipper (Bassoon, vocals, autoharp, synths) Jim Mortimore (Double bass, Guitar, vocals) Raevennan Husbandes (Electric Guitar, Vocals, Percussion).

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.