Joanne Shaw Taylor shares further details of new album ‘Wild’

Joanne Shaw Taylor May 2016

Joanne Shaw Taylor has revealed further details of her upcoming new album, Wild.

The new collection will be released on the 30th of September and was recorded in Nashville with producer Kevin Shirley and members of Joe Bonamassa’s band.

Says Taylor: “Recording at Grand Victor Studios was incredibly inspiring – it’s quite the legendary studio. Dolly Parton cut ‘Jolene’ and ‘I Will Always Love You’ here – and Chet Atkins worked here.

“Basically, if there was a hit record out of Nashville, it was made here. I am very proud of this album, and I can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

Wild will be released on CD, deluxe CD, heavyweight vinyl and deluxe 2LP and is available for pre-order from Taylor’s website.

Joanne is currently out on the road and will support Bonamassa on his Salute To The British Blues Explosion tour this summer, before joining Glenn Hughes for a run of dates later in the year.

Joanne Shaw Taylor Wild cover art01. “Dyin’ To Know”
02. “Ready To Roll”
03. “Get You Back”
04. “No Reason To Stay”
05. “Wild Is The Wind”
06. “Wanna Be My Lover”
07. “I’m In Chains”
08. “I Wish I Could Wish You Back”
09. “My Heart’s Got A Mind Of Its Own”
10. “Nothin’ To Lose”
11. “Summertime”
12. “Sleeping On A Bed Of Nails” (Bonus)
13. “Your Own Little Hell” (Bonus)

For an up-to-date list of tour dates, check out Joanne Shaw Taylor’s website.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.