King 810 detail new album and share official video for ‘I Ain’t Goin’ Back Again’

King 810 2016

King 810 have announced that their new album will be released this year.

Titled La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God, the new material was produced by the band with Josh Schroeder and Justyn Pilbrow and will be released on the 16th of September via Roadrunner.

The album is described as “an inspired body of work that marks a profound evolutionary leap for the restless, driven souls of King 810” with the album titled said to “reference to the dual themes of the record – Flint’s real life violence and despair which builds the basis of frontman David Gunn’s narrative, and the steady desensitisation and terminal shut down of the human spirit that is experienced under those conditions.”

In addition to the album news, King 810 have also shared an official video for their new track “I Ain’t Goin’ Back Again.” You can watch the clip below. It was directed by the band’s frontman, David Gunn.

La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God is available now for pre-order.

King 810 La Petite Mort album cover01. “Heavy Lies The Crown”
02. “Alpha & Omega”
03. “Give My People Back”
04. “Vendettas”
05. “Black Swan”
06. “The Trauma Model”
07. “La Petite Mort”
08. “I Ain’t Goin Back Again”
09. “War Time” (Feat. Trick Trick)
10. “Life’s Not Enough”
11. “Me & Maxine”
12. “Wolves Run Together”
13. “A Conversation With God”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.