SERVERS share new track ‘Spells’ ahead of album release next month

Servers 2016 - Mark Latham Photography
Photo: Mark Latham

SERVERS have shared a brand new track, “Spells.”

The song is lifted from the band’s new album, Everything Is OK, scheduled for release on the 19th of August via Undergroove.

Servers drummer Ant Nettleship says of the new song: “”Spells is about a point in time when you realise you’ve been blinded by outside influence for too long and it’s time to wake up. Everything is OK!”

The band’s taught and sinewy brand of dark and evocative rock n’ roll has seen them hone their craft with appearances at the likes of Guilfest, Hammerfest and touring in support of LA metal legends My Ruin. Their debut album, Leave With Us, also bagged Skin Back Alley’s 2014 Album Of The Year accolade.

Check out “Spells” below.

Servers are set to spend the rest of 2016 gigging and touring, announcing the first in a string of dates to promote the release of their album, as follows:

02nd Jul: Sanctuary Rock Bar, Burnley
09th Jul: BeanFest, Rotherham
16th Jul: Coalfields Festival
19th Aug: ALBUM LAUNCH SHOW, Barnsley Rock and Blues
16th Sep: Sheffield, O2 Academy2

The track listing for Everything Is OK is as follows:

Servers Everything Is OK cover01. “Spells”
02. “My Friends Are Enemies”
03. “To Hell With You”
04. “Unconditional”
05. “Our Lady of Bad Counsel”
06. “Codes”
07. “I Will Make You”
08. “Recklessly Extravagant”
09. “Bodies in the Ground”
10. “Into the Grave”

Connect with SERVERS at:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.