Opeth share lyric video for new track ‘The Wilde Flowers’


Opeth have shared a lyric video for their track “The Wilde Flowers.”

The song is lifted from the band’s forthcoming new album, Sorceress, scheduled for release on the 30th of September via Nuclear Blast.

Frontman Mikael Akerfeldt says of the inspiration behind the new record: “I’ve struggled a little bit in my relationships these last couple of years, and that has inspired me, I think, to write.

“Not that I deliberately sat down trying to write these types of lyrics. That’s literally what came out when I started trying to write.

“It’s only in retrospect that I kind of understood what it’s about.”

Check out the video below.

opeth-sorceress-cover01. “Persephone”
02. “Sorceress”
03. “The Wilde Flowers”
04. “Will O The Wisp”
05. “Chrysalis”
06. “Sorceress 2”
07. “The Seventh Sojourn”
08. “Strange Brew”
09. “A Fleeting Glance”
10. “Era”
11. “Persephone (Slight Return)”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.