SERVERS to release Claustrophobia EP in September

SERVERS band shot

UK rock band SERVERS are to release a new EP next month.

Claustrophobia is slated to come out on the 15th of September via Undergroove Records, and will feature the song “Claustrophobia”, lifted from the band’s debut album, Leave With Us.

In addition, it will feature the band’s cover of Madness’ song “Lovestruck”, recorded in aid of the Teenage Cancer Trust.

The full tracklist for the EP is as follows:

1. Claustrophobia
2. Bodies in the Ground
3. Lovestruck – (Madness Tribute Cover) in aid of Teenage Cancer Trust
4. Universes and Supernovas (The Ride) – Remix by Gez Walton (ex Ghost of a Thousand, current Earthtone9) & Mark Flannery.

Meanwhile, following a successful run of gigs in Scotland, SERVERS will play in support of LA metal band My Ruin on the 21st of August at their show at The Fleece, Bristol. My Ruin are about to embark on their UK-wide The Sacred Mood Tour, their final set of UK shows.

You can watch SERVERS’ official video for their track “Claustrophobia” below, and read Skin Back Alley’s 5/5 review of the band’s debut album, Leave With Us, here.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Cannibal Corpse to release new album “A Skeletal Domain”

Cannibal Corpse

American death metal legends Cannibal Corpse are to release a new album.

Titled A Skeletal Domain, the band’s thirteenth studio album will be released on the 15th of September via Metal Blade records.

This time around, the band opted to work with Mark Lewis (The Black Dahlia Murder, DevilDriver) in the producer’s chair at Audio Hammer Studios. But even though the producer and venue have changed, preparation for the album didn’t vary a great deal from previous releases.

Says bassist Alex Webster: “At the end of the day, we’re still making a death metal record, no matter where it’s being recorded. Consistency is often confused with repetition. We are established with what we do as a band, and we could relax and not push ourselves, but we try to push the envelope. That’s what makes this exciting.”

“Anyone who really listens to this album with an open mind will hear that it’s not same-old same-old,” he added.

Listen to new song “Sadistic Embodiment” below:

The full tracklisting for A Skeletal Domain is as follows:

“High Velocity Impact Spatter”
“Sadistic Embodiment”
“Kill Or Become”
“A Skeletal Domain”
“Headlong Into Carnage”
“The Murderer’s Pact”
“Funeral Cremation”
“Icepick Lobotomy”
“Vector Of Cruelty”
“Bloodstained Cement”
“Asphyxiate To Resuscitate”
“Hollowed Bodies”

Meanwhile, this September the band will unleash their first-ever official authorised biography. Written by Joel McIver, author of Justice For All: The Truth About Metallica and biographies on Black Sabbath, Slayer, Slipknot, and Queens Of The Stone Age, Bible Of Butchery – Cannibal Corpse: The Official Biography will contain over 150 pages loaded with photos from the band’s collection.

To pre-order the album, head over to the Metal Blade records website.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Watch video for new song “Room 13” by Black Moth

Black Moth 600x400

Leeds based melodic doom merchants Black Moth have released a video for new song, “Room 13”.

The track features on the band’s forthcoming sophomore album, Condemned To Hope, which has been produced by The Bad Seeds’ Jim Sclavunos and is scheduled for release on the 15th of September via New Heavy Sounds.

You can watch the video below:

Black Moth’s debut album, The Killing Floor, was released in 2013 and was also produced by Sclavunos. The band have played Reading and Leeds festivals, Download, and a 15 date UK headline tour, as well as supporting the likes of Red Fang, Karma to Burn, Turbowolf and Truckfighers.

Black Moth will play the following confirmed dates:

3rd of July: Barfly, Camden
18th of July: Truck Festival, Cambridge
1st of Aug: Y Not Festival, Derby

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Slash releases teaser for new album, ‘World On Fire’

Slash - World On Fire

Slash has released a teaser clip of the title track from his forthcoming solo album, World On Fire. You can hear it below.

The follow up to his 2012 album, Apocalyptic Love, the guitarist has described the process of writing and recording his new album as “effortless.”

“It happens very rarely – there’s a certain energy that carries the creative process, and it’s almost like you just ride that wave” he said.

The single of “World On Fire” is due for release this coming Friday, 13th of June. The parent album will then be released in the UK as a Classick Rock Magazine Fan Pack on the 15th of September, a full four weeks ahead of it’s scheduled commercial release. As well as the album, the Fan Pack includes a pin badge, a 116 page magzine featuring interviews and a track by track breakdown. If you pre-order the pack before the 11th of August, you’ll also receive an exclusive giant poster.

The full tracklist for World On Fire is as follows:

“World On Fire”
“Shadow Life”
“Automatic Overdrive”
“Wicked Stone”
“30 Years To Life”
“Bent To Fly”
“Stone Blind”
“Too Far Gone”
“Beneath The Savage Sun”
“Withered Delilah”
“Dirty Girl”
“Iris Of The Storm”
“The Dissident”
“Safari Inn”
“The Unholy”

Listen to the track teaser by clicking below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song