Fear Factory announce ‘Demanufacture’ 20th anniversary tour

Fear Factory

Fear Factory have announced that they are embarking upon a tour to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their landmark album, Demanufacture.

The industrial metal band will hit the road in November for a series of shows throughout the UK and Europe, playing Demanufacture in full and showcasing songs from their forthcoming album Genexus, scheduled for release on the 7th of August via Nuclear Blast.

Say vocalist Burton C Bell and guitarist Dino Cazares: “If you’d told us in 1995 that we would be touring Demanufacture for its 20th anniversary, we would have said, ‘Yeah right – get fucked.’

“The years have flown by in colourful and adventurous memory. 2015 has arrived, and Fear Factory will be performing Demanufacture in its entirety for the very first time for the UK and Ireland fans in December.”

Cazares adds of new album Genexus: “We wanted to create a new hybrid, something that summed up every aspect of who we are. You can hear the organic, the technological, the past and the future. It’s the next evolution of Fear Factory.”

Those Demanufacture 20th anniversary tour dates in full are:

Nov 07th: Helsinki Unioni Festival, Finland
Nov 09th: St Petersburg Zal Ozhidanija, Russia
Nov 10th: Ekaterinburg Tele Club, Russia
Nov 11th: Moscow Volta, Russia
Nov 13th: Tel-Aviv Reading 3, Israel
Nov 15th: Lisbon Paradise Garage, Portugal
Nov 16th: Madrid Arena, Spain
Nov 17th: Barcelona Razzamatazz 2, Spain
Nov 19th: Nimes Paloma, France
Nov 20th: Nilvange Le Gueulard, France
Nov 21st: Paris La Trabendo, France
Nov 22nd: Eindhoven Epic Fest, Netherlands
Nov 24th: Aschaffenburg Colos-Sal, Germany
Nov 25th: Munich Backstage Halle, Germany
Nov 26th: Aarau Kiff, Switzerland
Nov 27th: Milan Magazzini Generali, Italy
Nov 29th: Vienna Arena, Austria
Nov 30th: Prague Meet Factory, Czech Republic
Dec 01st: Berlin C-Club, Germany
Dec 02nd: Hamburg Markthalle, Germany
Dec 04th: Cologne Essigfabrik, Germany
Dec 05th: Strasbourg La Laiterie, France
Dec 06th: Gent Vooruit, Belgium
Dec 07th: Bristol Motion, UK
Dec 09th: Manchester Ritz, UK
Dec 10th: Dublin Academy, Ireland
Dec 11th: Belfast Limelight, UK
Dec 12th: Glasgow Garage, UK
Dec 13th: London The Forum, UK

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Silverchair to release 20th anniversary edition of Frogstomp

Silverchair crop

Australian alt-rockers Silverchair are to issue a 20th anniversary remastered edition of their debut album Frogstomp.

The LP will be re-released as a deluxe 2CD set on the 15th of June via Sony Music.

Originally released in April 1995, Frogstomp was the first debut album by an Australian act to enter the ARIA album chart in the No.1 spot, staying there for 3 weeks and being certified double platinum.

“These young Aussies are masters of sonic sculpture”, wrote Musician Magazine at the time, “deftly using feedback and distortion to build vast cathedrals of sound of their barre-chord riffs and lean, catchy choruses.”

The full track list for the new edition of Frogstomp is:

Silverchair-frogstomp-20-anniv-edition-DeluxeCD1 – original album remastered
01. “Israel’s Son”
02. “Tomorrow”
03. “Faultline”
04. “Pure Massacre”
05. “Shade”
06. “Leave Me Out”
07. “Suicidal Dream”
08. “Madman”
09. “Undecided”
10. “Cicada”
11. “Findaway”

CD2 – live and bonus content
01. “Tomorrow” (from Tomorrow EP)
02. “Acid Rain” (from Tomorrow EP)
03. “Blind” (from Tomorrow EP)
04. “Stoned” (from Tomorrow EP)
05. “Madman” (vocal version)
06. “Madman” (Live At The Cambridge)
07. “Blind” (Live At The Cambridge)
08. “Tomorrow” (Live At The Cambridge)
09. “Faultline” (Live At The Cambridge)
10. “Pure Massacre” (Live At The Cambridge)

The 20th anniversary edition of the album is available to pre-order now via Amazon.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

The Wildhearts celebrate 20th anniversary of P.H.U.Q. with UK tour


The Wildhearts are celebrating the 20th anniversary of their album P.H.U.Q. with a UK tour this autumn.

Frontman Ginger and the band will be performing the album in its entirety at a series of shows across the country in September.

Writing via The Wildhearts’ Facebook page the band said: “Blimey, has it really been 20 years already!? Indeed it has, and to celebrate we’ll be doing the whole PHUQing thing live in September.”

Support will be coming from Baby Chaos and Hey!Hello! Tickets go on sale this Friday the 8th of May with confirmed dates as follows:

17th Sept: Nottingham, Rock City
18th Sept: Manchester, Academy
19th Sept: Newcastle, O2 Academy
20th Sept: Glasgow, O2 ABC
22nd Sept: Leeds, O2 Academy
23rd Sept: Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall
24th Sept: Bristol, O2 Academy
25th Sept: London, O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

Wildhearts PHUQ 20th anniversary tour

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Soundgarden rock The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon

Soundgarden Jimmy Fallon Jun14

In case you missed it, Soundgarden took to the stage in Studio 6-B, 30 Rock this week for The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

The grunge rock legends played stirring versions of two songs from their groundbreaking 1994 album, Superunknown, in both “Spoonman” and “My Wave”, both of which sounded fresh and vital.

The performance came as Superunknown was re-released this week for it’s 20th anniversary in various Super-Deluxe editions.

You can watch the performance of “Spoonman” here, and “My Wave” here.

Soundgarden will be travelling the US in a co-headline tour with Nine Inch Nails later in the year. It’s also the 20th anniversary of Nine Inch Nails industrial rock masterpiece, The Downward Spiral.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Pink Floyd announce The Division Bell 20th anniversary box set

Pink Floyd Division Bell Anniversary Set

Pink Floyd are releasing a 20th anniversary edition of The Division Bell.

The box set features six discs, including three replica coloured or clear vinyl discs, 5 collectors’ prints, a Blu-ray disc and for the first time Andy Jackson’s 5.1 audio mix of the album. The set is due for release on the 30th of June.

Originally released in 1994, The Division Bell was the last studio album to be released by the band, who consisted of David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright.

Full details of the contents of the set are as follows:

Disc 1 – LP
Original album, remastered for vinyl in 2014 from the original analogue masters. Includes full-length tracks across 2-LP’s for the first time.

Disc 2 – Blu-Ray (all previously unreleased)
2014 Marooned video – directed by Aubrey Powell with stereo and 5.1 audio soundtracks
5.1 audio mix of The Division Bell by Andy Jackson in 96khz/ 24-bit
HD audio stereo mix of The Division Bell by James Guthrie 96khz/ 24-bit

Disc 3
Red vinyl 7” single Take It Back (edit) / Astronomy Domine (live)
Replica 7” red vinyl in picture sleeve

Disc 4
Clear vinyl 7” single High Hopes (edit) / Keep Talking (edit)
Replica 7” clear vinyl in picture sleeve plus poster bag

Disc 5
Blue Vinyl 12” single High Hopes / Keep Talking / One Of These Days (live)
Replica 12” blue vinyl, laser etched design on reverse, picture sleeve. Includes 7 collectible film cards in a wallet

Disc 6 – CD Album
2011 Discovery version of The Division Bell in a new dedicated wallet

The box set will also contain 5, 26cm x 26 cm art prints designed by Hipgnosis/StormStudios.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song