Uriah Heap confirm details of live 2CD/DVD set

Uriah Heep band shot

Uriah Heep have confirmed the release of a live 2CD/DVD set.

Live At Koko was filmed in March of this year at the London venue and will feature 17 songs. It is slated for release on the 20th of February next year.

Uriah Heep released their 24th studio album, Outsider, earlier this year. It was the band’s first LP following the death of bassist Trevor Bolder from cancer. Said Heep frontman Mick Box: “We were waiting for Trevor to get well again – but life took another turn and then he was no longer with us. In the studio we never stopped talking about him as if he was still there’ his spirit was there all the way through.”

The full tracklist for Live At Koko is:

heepliveatthekoko01. “Against All Odds”
02. “Overload”
03. “Traveller In Time”
04. “Sunrise”
05. “Stealin’”
06. “I’m Ready”
07. “Can’t Take That Away”
08. “Between Two Worlds”
09. “One Minute”
10. “Nail On The Head”
11. “Into The Wild”
12. “Gypsy”
13. “Look At Yourself”
14. “July Morning”
15. “Lady In Black”
16. “Free ‘N’ Easy”
17. “Easy Livin’”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Richie Kotzen to release retrospective compilation

Essential Richie Kotzen Crop 640x360

Richie Kotzen is to release a best of compilation in the autumn.

The Essential Richie Kotzen will be released on the 1st of September and will feature 2 CDs and 1 DVD of material from across his extensive back catalogue. Two new songs, “War Paint” and “Walk With Me”, will also be included.

“I’ve really changed and grown as an artist and as a person,” says Kotzen, who curated the retrospective himself. “I hand-selected songs so newcomers can get into my music and learn who I am as a recording artist.”

Kotzen released his first solo album at the age of 19 in 1989, and has had stints in hard rock bands Poison, and Mr.Big. More recently he has been writing, touring and recording with Mike Portnoy and Billy Sheehan in band The Winery Dogs.

His 20th full length solo album is due for release in 2015. “When you perform, record or write, you go to a different place,” he concludes. “It’s another world. I love hearing people react to the music and lyrics. That’s the ultimate reward.”

The full trakclisting for The Essential Richie Kotzen is as follows:


01. War Paint
02. Walk With Me
03. Love Is Blind
04. Go Faster
05. Fooled Again
06. OMG (What’s Your Name?)
07. Help Me
08. Bad Situation
09. Lie To Me
10. Fear
11. You Can’t Save Me
12. Doing What The Devil Says To Do
13. Remember (reprise)


01. What Is (2014)
02. High (2014)
03. Change (2014)
04. Special (2014)
05. Paint It On (acoustic version)
06. Holding On (acoustic version)
07. Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice) (acoustic version)
08. The Road (acoustic version)
09. Regret (original demo version)
10. Damaged (original demo version)


01. Walk With Me (2014)
02. Paying Dues (2009)
03. 24 Hours (2011)
04. Larger Than Life (2009)
05. Losing My Mind (2005)
06. Help Me (2012)
07. Chase It (2008)
08. Player (2011)
09. The Shadow (2011)
10. My Angel (2011)
11. I Would (2008)

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song