New music releases, 4th May 2015

Here are the new and notable music releases for this week, 4th May 2015:

A Seance Of Dark Delusions, Nordic Giants

Haven, Kamelot
The Waterfall, My Morning Jacket
Reaching For The Light, King King
Heartbreak Pass, Giant Sand
California Nights, Best Coast
Noita, Korpiklaani
Black Is The New Black, Everclear
Live At The Opera, Satyricon
MCIII, Mikal Cronin
Crypt Of The Devil, Six Feet Under
Rise Of The Blood Legion – Greatest Hits Vol.1, In This Moment
Fimbulwinter, Satanic Warmaster
Die Evil, Satan’s Wrath
Rhapsodies In Red, Disastrous Murmur
The Complete Recordings, Frank Black & The Catholics
Misanthropy, Teethgrinder

All of the above and more are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Nordic Giants announce UK headline tour

Album Photography for Nordic Giants

“Elusive” duo Nordic Giants have announced a UK headline tour.

Loki and Roka will head out on the road during May following the release of their debut album, A Séance Of Dark Delusions, due out on the 20th of April via Kscope.

The album is said to “bring a heavy orchestral brutality through progressive guitar, drum and brass, which are paired with beautiful and haunting electronics” and the band are promising “an awe-inspiring sonic and visual spectacle” during their tour.

The shows are set to incorporate “illustration, animation and actor-led stories.”

You can watch a trailer for the tour below:

Last month Nordic Giants released their debut single “Rapture” featuring Beth Canon on vocals and you can hear it via the stream below:

Confirmed tour dates are as follows and tickets are available directly via the Nordic Giants website.

May 03: Leeds, Brundenell Social Club
May 04: London, Village Underground
May 05: Manchester, Deaf Institute
May 06: Glasgow, Cottiers Theatre
May 08: Nottingham, Contemporary
May 09: Brighton, Concorde 2
May 10: Bristol, The Lantern

The full track list for A Séance Of Dark Delusions is:

nordic_giants_album_cover01. “Elysian Dreams”
02. “Evolve Or Perish”
03. “Rapture – featuring Freyja”
04. “Give Fight To The Imagination”
05. “Dissolve – featuring Saturday Sun”
06. “Illuminate”
07. “Futures Dark – featuring Nadine Wild Palmer”
08. “Black Folds”
09. “A Thousand Lost Dreams”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song