Anna von Hausswolff shares live session video for ‘Stranger’

Anna von Hausswolff 2015

Anna von Hausswolff has released a live session video of her track “Stranger.”

The clip has been released to mark the start of von Hausswolff’s European tour and features guitarist Karl Vento. The track was recorded at Studio Underlandet, produced by Filip Leyman and filmed by Mio Franzén.

“Stranger” is lifted from Anna von Hausswolff’s latest album, The Miraculous, released last month via City Slang.

You can watch the live session video below:

Anna von Hausswolff will play:

08th Dec: Oslo, London, UK
09th Dec: The Cookie, Leicester, UK
11th Dec: State X New Forms, The Hague, Netherlands
12th Dec: Vera, Groningen, Netherlands
13th Dec: Le Petit bain, Paris, France
21st Jan: Babel, Malmö, Sweden
22nd Jan: JazzHouse, Copenhagen, Denmark
05th Feb: Kulturens Hus, Luleå, Sweden
09th Apr: Gothenburg Concert Hall, Gothenburg, Sweden (with The Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra)

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Anna von Hausswolff releases video for new track “Evocation”

Anna von Hausswolff 2015

Anna Von Hausswolff has released a video for her track “Evocation.”

The song is lifted from her forthcoming album The Miraculous, due for release on the 13th of November. The clip follows a recent stream of Von Hausswolff’s 10-minute epic “Come Wander With Me/Deliverance.”

Says the artist of her new track: “Evocation is a poetic journey into a memory. It’s about trying to understand a place better by remembering its history.

“It’s about the terror, fascination and beauty that comes with the recollection of the past.”

The Miraculous was recorded in Sweden and features the Acusticum Pipe Organ. The instrument includes built-in glockenspiel, vibraphone, celeste and percussion, and boasts 9000 pipes.

The album also features drummer Ulrik Ording, keyboardist Filip Leyman, with guitarists Joel Fabiansson and Karl Vento.

The full track list for The Miraculous is:

Anna von Hausswolff - The Miraculous cover01. “Discovery”
02. “The Hope Only Of Empty Men”
03. “Pomperipossa”
04. “Come Wander With Me / Deliverance”
05. “En Ensam Vandrare”
06. “An Oath”
07. “Evocation”
08. “The Miraculous”
09. “Stranger”

You can pre-order The Miraculous here, and watch the video for “Evocation” below.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song