Hiss Golden Messenger to release new album, Lateness Of Dancers

HGM LatenessHiss Golden Messenger have announced details of a new album titled Lateness Of Dancers.

The LP will be the fifth under the Hiss Golden Messenger moniker – the recording alias of musician MC Taylor.

The album will be released via Merge Records on the 15th of September. A press release details that the album was recorded in Taylor’s home state of North Carolina, and that the album will feature performances from many of Taylor’s longtime collaborators, including Phil and Brad Cook, William Tyler, Terry Lonergan, Matt McCaughan, Alexandra Sauser-Monnig and Scott Hirsch.

You can watch a trailer for the album release below.

The full tracklisting for Lateness Of Dancers is as follows:

“Saturday’s Song”
“Mahogany Dread”
“Day O Day (A Love So Free)”
“Lateness of Dancers”
“I’m A Raven (Shake Children)”
“Black Dog Wind (Rose Of Roses)”
“Southern Grammar”
“Chapter & Verse (Ione’s Song)”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song