The Gaslight Anthem announce new album and UK tour

Gaslight Anthem Get Hurt Cover

The Gaslight Anthem have revealed details of their new album and UK tour.

Titled Get Hurt, the album will be released via Virgin/EMI on the 18th of August. It was recorded in Nashville at Blackbird Studios with producer Mike Crossey at the controls.

The release will be supported by a five-date UK headline tour, with the band playing some of their biggest UK shows to date. The live shows will kick off in Manchester on the 17th of November, before passing through London, Edinburgh, Cardiff and Birmingham.

A full tracklisting for Get Hurt is as follows:

“Stay Vicious”
“1,000 Years”
“Get Hurt”
“Stray Paper”
“Helter Skeleton”
“Underneath The Ground”
“Rollin’ And Tumblin'”
“Red Violins”
“Selected Poems”
“Ain’t That A Shame”
“Break Your Heart”
“Dark Places”
“Sweet Morphine” (Deluxe edition only bonus track)
“Mama’s Boys” (Deluxe edition only bonus track)
“Halloween” (Deluxe edition only bonus track)

Confirmed UK headline tour dates are as follows:

17th November: O2 Apollo, Manchester
19th November: Alexandra Palace, London
21st November: Corn Exchange, Edinburgh
22nd November: Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
23rd November: O2 Academy, Birmingham

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song