Sleater-Kinney to release new album in January

Sleater Kinney

Sleater-Kinney have revealed that they are to release a new album in January.

The announcement comes after a mystery 7″ record was found by a US fan in their copy of the band’s new retrospective box set, Start Together. The fan, who received his boxset early, discovered the additional seven-inch which is marked with “1/20/2015” (January 20, 2015) on the label.

Titled No Cities To Love, the album will be released on the 19th of January in the UK.

Says Sleater-Kinney member Carrie Brownstein of the news: “We sound possessed on these songs, willing it all – the entire weight of the band and what it means to us – back into existence.”

The tracklist for No Cities To Love is:

SK No Cities To Love Cover01. “Price Tag”
02. “Fangless”
03. “Surface Envy”
04. “No Cities To Love”
05. “A New Wave”
06. “No Anthems”
07. “Gimme Love”
08. “Bury Our Friends”
09. “Hey Darling”
10. “Fade”

The band will also be heading to the UK for a select series of live shows. Confirmed dates are as follows:

March 23rd: London, Roundhouse
March 24th: Manchester, Albert Hall
March 25th: Glasgow, O2 ABC 2
March 26th: Dublin, Vicar Street

You can listen to new track, “Bury Our Friends”, below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song