Listen! Butcher Babies stream Napolean XIV cover version

Butcher Babies Band Crop 640x360

Butcher Babies have released a stream of their cover of Napolean XIV’s “They’re Coming To Take Me Away.”

The track is lifted from the Babies’ new EP of cover versions, Uncovered, that will be released on the 6th of October.

The EP is set to feature covers of songs by everyone from Suicidal Tendencies to The Osmonds. A full tracklist is as follows:

01. “Beer Drinkers And Hell Raisers” (ZZ Top)
02. “They’re Coming To Take Me Away” (Napoleon XIV)
03. “Don’t Give A Fuck” (Suicidal Tendencies)
04. “Crazy Horses” (The Osmonds)
05. “Pussy Whipped” (SOD)

Listen to “They’re Coming To Take Me Away” below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Listen! Electric Wurms release new song, “The Bat”

Electric Wurms Band Shot 640x360

Electric Wurms, the side project of Flaming Lips’ Wayne Coyne and Steve Drodz, have released a new song.

“The Bat” is set to feature on the Wurms’ debut album, Musik, Die Schwer Zu Twerk, slated for release on the 18th of August via Bella Union.

The band comprises Coyne and Drozd, along with Charlee Cook, Chance Cook, Will Hicks and Dom Marcoaldi of Linear Downfall. Revealing the lineup back in June, Electric Wurms said: “It all began in the 70s when someone invented the right kind of acid that could make you fly. Overly-optimistic freaks began flying into outer space in spaceships made of futuristic super-metal – but before long they didn’t even need ships. They became the ships, and called themselves Electric Wurms.”

“Before they died they sent back to Earth a sonic bible of discoveries and failures. Two groups of determined musicians and weirdo thinkers set forth to decipher its message.”

You can hear “The Bat” below:

The tracklist for Musik, Die Schwer Zu Twerk is:

01. “Heart Of The Sunrise”
02. “I Could Only See Clouds”
03. “Futuristic Hallucination”
04. “The Bat”
05. “Living”

The band have previously shared the album’s opening track, a cover of Yes’ “Heart Of The Sunrise”, and you can listen to it below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song