Queensrÿche reveal track list and cover art for new LP ‘Condition Hüman’

Queensrych band promo shot

Queensrÿche have shared the cover art and full track listing for their new album.

Condition Hüman is scheduled for release on the 2nd of October via Century Media. It will be the band’s 15th studio LP and their second with front man Todd La Torre.

Says La Torre of the album’s cover art: “The artwork depicts a beautiful innocence surrounded by the darkness of a jaded unpredictable world.”

The new details come hot on the heels of Queenrÿche sharing a stream of lead album track “Arrow Of Time”. The band are currently on the road playing a European tour and will return to UK shores later this week.

The full track list for Condition Hüman is:

Queensryche - Condition Human cover01. “Arrow Of Time”
02. “Guardian”
03. “Hellfire”
04. “Toxic Remedy”
05. “Selfish Lives”
06. “Eye9”
07. “Bulletproof”
08. “Hourglass”
09. “Just Us”
10. “All There Was”
11. “The Aftermath”
12. “Condition Human”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Fear Factory reveal ‘Genexus’ album details including cover art and track list

Fear Factory

Fear Factory have revealed the cover art and track list of new album Genexus.

The LP is scheduled for release on the 7th of August via Nuclear Blast. It is set to feature a guest appearance from Journey sticksman Deen Castronovo and is the band’s first for the label.

“The word Genexus is a hybrid of two words; genesis and nexus,” explains Fear Factory vocalist Burton C. Bell. “This word describes the next transition in human evolution as man moves forward to a ‘mechanical’ state of being. Ray Kurzweil predicts that the singularity will occur around 2045. Genexus is the term for that next evolutionary process. Where humans are machines, machines are human, and the differences are oblivious to the naked eye.”

The full tracklist for Genexus is:

Fear Factory Genexus cover01. “Autonomous Combat System”
02. “Anodized”
03. “Dielectric”
04. “Soul Hacker”
05. “Protomech”
06. “Genexus”
07. “Church Of Execution”
08. “Regenerate”
09. “Battle For Utopia”
10. “Expiration Date”

Limited edition digipak bonus tracks:
11. “Mandatory Sacrifice (Genexus Remix)”
12. “Enhanced Reality”

Former Fear Factory bassist Matt DeVries left the band earlier this month to be replaced by former Static-X and Soulfly man Tony Campos.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Listen to Enter Shikari cover theme from Game Of Thrones

Enter Shikari

The only question you really need to ask yourself is who WOULDN’T want to hear Enter Shikari covering the Game Of Thrones theme tune?

Clearly the answer is “No-one in their right mind”, and hence you should immediately check it out below!

Enter Shikari recorded the theme as part of a recent session for the BBC. The band’s critically acclaimed new album The Mindsweep was released last month.

Enter Shikari will be heading out on the road in February in support of their new album. You can catch them on the following dates:

Feb 16th: Portsmouth Pyramids
Feb 17th: Cardiff Yplas
Feb 18th: Wolverhampton Civic
Feb 20th: Manchester Academy
Feb 21st: Glasgow Barrowland
Feb 22nd: Middlesbrough Town Hall
Feb 24th: Cambridge Corn Exchange
Feb 25th: Norwich UEA
Feb 26th: London Camden Roundhouse
Feb 27th: London Camden Roundhouse

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Nightwish reveal Endless Forms Most Beautiful

Nightwish Band Dec 2014

Nightwish have shared the details of their forthcoming new album.

Endless Forms Most Beautiful will be released on the 30th of March via Nuclear Blast, with mainman Tuomas Holopainen revealing that the whole work was inspired by a quote from scientist Charles Darwin.

Holopainen quotes from Darwin’s seminal work The Origin Of Species: “There is grandeur in this view of life, with its several powers, having been originally breathed into a few forms or into one; and that, whilst this planet has gone cycling on according to the fixed law of gravity, from so simple a beginning endless forms most beautiful and most wonderful have been, and are being, evolved.”

“This classic quote is where it all began. We set sail for the ultimate journey in March 2015 – join us!”

The album will be Nightwish’s first with new vocalist Floor Jansen and with Troy Donockley as a full-time member.

The album’s lead single “Elan” will be released on the 13th of February, backed by non-album track “Sagan”.

Endless Forms Most Beautiful will be available in standard CD, digibook including instrumental disc, double-vinyl gatefold, extended earbook and download formats.

Nightwish Endless Forms Cover 640x640

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

The Answer share details of Raise A Little Hell

The Answer Band Shot

The Answer have revealed the cover art and track list for their new album, Raise A Little Hell.

The Irish rockers’ LP is due out on the 9th of March via Napalm Records.

Says frontman Cormac Neeson: “We’re delighted to announce the tracklist and artwork for our new album Raise A Little Hell. This is a special record that reflects a return to the hard ass blues rock ‘n’ roll we hold so dear.

“Our good friends at Napalm have created some great formats for you guys to enjoy including coloured double vinyl, a special digipak with a live recording of our recent Road Less Travelled tour, another digipak with an extra bonus CD containing six exclusive bonus tracks plus all sorts of other great stuff.”

The full tracklist for Raise A Little Hell is as follows:

The Answer - Raise A Little Hell cover01. “Long Live the Renegades”
02. “The Other Side”
03. “Aristocrat”
04. “Cigarettes & Regret”
05. “Last Days of Summer”
06. “Strange Kinda’ Nothing”
07. “I Am What I Am”
08. “Whiplash”
09. “Gone Too Long”
10. “Red”
11. “I Am Cured”
12. “Raise A Little Hell”

The Answer recently announced that they will be embarking on an extensive tour of the UK and Ireland in March 2015.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song