Def Leppard, Whitesnake and Black Star Riders team up for UK tour

Def Leppard, Whitesnake and Black Star Riders have confirmed that they will team up for a UK tour later this year.

The three bands will play 10 arena dates in the UK and Ireland in December.

Tickets for the shows will go on sale on the 1st of April via Live Nation.

Def Leppard are likely to have released their new self-titled album by then, with frontman Joe Elliot saying recently of the new material: “It sounds like Def Leppard, but it sounds like Def Leppard stretching their wings a little bit.”

Whitesnake’s David Coverdale recently confirmed details of their new album. Titled The Purple Album, it features covers of songs that Coverdale performed during his time fronting Deep Purple and is scheduled for release on the 18th of May.

Black Star Riders released their second album, The Killer Instinct, last month, an album that Def Leppard’s Joe Elliot was set to produce but had to pull out of owing to increasing commitments with his own band.

The three bands will play:

Dec 06th: Dublin 3 Arena
Dec 07th: Belfast Odyssey Arena
Dec 09th: Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
Dec 10th: Glasgow SSE Hydro
Dec 12th: Birmingham Genting Arena
Dec 13th: Nottingham Capital FM Arena
Dec 15th: Manchester Arena
Dec 16th: Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
Dec 18th: Wembley SSE Arena
Dec 19th: Sheffield Motorpoint Arena

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

80 days to ahhh

Listen as Yorkshire grungers Allusondrugs stream debut EP in full!


Yorkshire grunge rockers Allusondrugs are streaming their eponymous – and awesome! – debut EP in full.

You can listen here at Skin Back Alley by clicking below.

The EP will be released via Clue Records on the 21st of July. If you like what you hear, you can pre-order your copy of the six track monster, here.

The band will be playing an extensive string of live shows throughout the summer and early autumn, so there’s really no excuse not to check them out! Tour dates are as follows:


11 Keighley Exchange Arts Centre
12 Leeds Works Skatepark
17 Camden Proud Galleries
19 Huddersfield Bar 1:22
20 Sheffield Rocking Chair
25 Sheffield Tramlines Festival
26 Barnsley Coalfields Festival
26 Workington Lounge 41
27 Wakefield Clarence Festival


1 Sowerby Bridge Puzzle Hall
2 Leeds Temple of Boom
7 Glasgow Bar Bloc
14 Leeds Wharf Chambers
23 Maidstone Rafters


5 Halifax Dog House
8 Wakefield Warehouse 23
11 Glasgow Hairdressers
12 Aberdeen Downstairs
13 Long Division Festival Wakefield
13 Liverpool Pickett / Division
14 Newcastle Think Tank
15 Swansea Static Bar
16 Nottingham Red Rooms
17 London Upstairs The Garage
18 Brighton Sticky Mikes
19 Milton Keynes Crawford Arms
20 Huddlefest Huddersfield
21 Guilford Boiler Rooms
22 Southampton Joiners
27 Carpe Diem Leeds

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Demonic Resurrection add dates to UK tour

DR Group-Pic-Resized-For-Posts

Indian metal vets Demonic Resurrection have added further dates to their UK tour.

After playing a series of dates with UK metal merchants De Profundis (reported here), Demonic Resurrection will hook up with thrash titans Onslaught, and danish metalheads Artillery for what they are dubbing the Thrash Invasion.

The tour will visit:

16th of July: O2 Academy – Newcastle
17th of July: O2 ABC2 – Glasgow
18th of July: O2 Academy2 – Sheffield
19th of July: O2 Academy – Bristol
21st of July: O2 Academy2 – Birmingham

Meanwhile, Demonic Resurrection are set to release their new album, The Demon King, on the 14th of July via Candlelight Records, and on Universal in India.

The tracklisting for The Demon King is as follows:

The Demon King album cover“The Assassination”
“Facing The Faceless”
“The Promise Of Never”
“Death, Desolation, And Despair”
“The Demon King”
“Architect Of Destruction”
“Trail Of Devastation”
“Shattered Equilibrium”
“Even Gods Do Fall”
“The End Paradox”

You can watch the official lyric video for track “Trail Of Devastation” below:

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Ex-Lostprophets members announce new single as No Devotion

No Devotion

Ex-Lostprophets members Lee Gaze, Mike Lewis, Stuart Richardson, Jamie Oliver and Luke Johnson have announced the details of their new band’s debut single.

The group will continue making music under new band name No Devotion, and will be joined by vocalist Geoff Rickly, formerly of metal band, Thursday.

Former Lostprophets singer, Ian Watkins, was jailed for 35 years in December 2013 for a string of child sex offences.

Bassist Stuart Richardson said: “We didn’t know if we would ever make music again or if people would look us in the face. Everything felt like it was over.”

“We didn’t know what else to do: we just wrote music. I didn’t know if anyone would ever want to hear it. I just needed to occupy my brain. We just needed this,” he continued.

No Devotion’s debut single, “Stay”, is out now on Collect Records and is backed with another new song, “Eyeshadow.” You can listen to “Stay” below:

New vocalist Geoff Rickly said: “You don’t really grow out of punk, you grow with it. To my mind, post-punk was about taking a more sophisticated approach to that sound, and I think we all have a shared respect for that era of modern music.”

Speaking of the fall-out from Watkins’ sentence, he added: “I didn’t think it was fair, what was happening to them. And, well, the music was too good to pass up.”

No Devotion have announced four UK live dates and will play as follows:

22nd of July: Cardiff CF10
23rd of July: Manchester Sound Control
25th of July: London O2 Islington Academy
26th of July: Glasgow O2 ABC2

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Ryan Adams reveals details of new self-titled album

Ryan Adams

Ryan Adams has revealed details of his new album.

Titled simply Ryan Adams, the LP will be released on the 8th of September via Adams’ own Pax-Am label and was produced by Adams himself.

You can listen to the lead single “Gimme Something Good” via Spotify below:

The full tracklisting for Ryan Adams is as follows:

“Gimme Something Good”
“Am I Safe”
“My Wrecking Ball”
“Stay With Me”
“Feels Like Fire”
“I Just Might”
“Tired Of Giving Up”
“Let Go”

Adams has also confirmed a series of US live dates:

22nd of Jul: Portland, ME – State Theatre
23rd of Jul: Burlington, VT – Flynn Center For Performing Arts
25th of Jul: Newport, RI – Newport Folk Festival
26th of Jul: Camden, NJ – XPoNential Music Festival at Susquehanna Bank Center
5th of Aug: Aspen, CO – Belly Up Aspen
7th of Aug: Boulder, CO – Fox Theatre

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song