Watch Of Mice & Men’s video for new single “Broken Generation”

Of Mice And Men band crop

Of Mice & Men have released a video for their new single “Broken Generation”.

The new song is one of several available as part of the deluxe reissue of the band’s most recent album, Restoring Force: Full Circle, due out on the 23rd of February.

Speaking to Billboard about “Broken Generation”, OM&M drummer Tino Arteaga said recently: “The video is a metaphor for the current state of the Internet/technology-obsessed generation. As technology advances, life is lived out through LED screens instead of looking at the beauty in the world around us. This generation needs to begin taking action and ‘unplug’ instead of mindlessly entering data into computers.”

You can watch the video for “Broken Generation” below. Be sure to let us know what you think!

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Of Mice & Men to release deluxe edition of ‘Restoring Force’

Of Mice And Men band crop

Of Mice & Men are to release a deluxe edition of their last album, Restoring Force.

The new version of the LP will feature three new tracks and an acoustic version of the band’s single “Feels Like Forever.”

The previously unreleased songs are titled “Broken Generation”, “Something To Hide” and “Never Giving Up”, and are set to appear in the new 2CD package being made available as a foil-stamped digipak.

Restoring Force: Full Circle will be released on the 23rd of February via Rise Records, with Of Mice & Men touring the UK starting in March.

Mar 26th: Southampton Guildhall
Mar 27th: Bristol O2 Academy
Mar 28th: London O2 Academy Brixton
Mar 30th: Glasgow Barrowlands
Mar 31st: Newcastle O2 Academy
Apr 02nd: Nottingham Rock City
Apr 03rd: Birmingham O2 Academy
Apr 04th: Manchester Academy

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Extreme to issue 2CD deluxe edition of Pornograffitti

Extreme Pornograffitti 25th Anniversary-001

Extreme have released details of a deluxe reissue of their classic album Extreme II: Pornograffitti (A Funked Up Fairytale).

Originally released in 1990, the new 2CD deluxe set will feature the original albums plus a selection of remixes, B-sides, edits and acapellas. Across the two discs there will be no less than four versions of the band’s hit single “More Than Words.”

Extreme are currently on tour celebrating the 25th anniversary of Pornograffitti. Guitarist Nuno Bettencourt said recently that the band are hoping to release a new album during 2015.

The full tracklist for the deluxe edition of Pornograffitti is:

Disc 1

01. Decadence Dance
02. Li’l Jack Horny
03. When I’m President
04. Get The Funk Out
05. More Than Words
06. Money (In God We Trust)
07. It (‘s A Monster)
08. Pornograffitti
09. When I First Kissed You
10. Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?)
11. He-Man Woman Hater
12. Song For Love
13. Hole Hearted

Disc 2

01. More Than Words (Remix)
02. Nice Place To Visit (B-side)
03. More Than Words (Radio Edit)
04. Decadence Dance (Edit)
05. Money (In God We Trust) (Edit)
06. More Than Words (Acapella)
07. Get The Funk Out (What The Funk? Mix)
08. More Than Words (A Cappella With Congas)
09. Get The Funk Out (12 “Remix)
10. Sex N ‘Love (B-side)

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Soundgarden stream ‘Black Hole Sun’ demo

Soundgarden 2014

Soundgarden are streaming the demo version of track ‘Black Hole Sun’ from their Superunknown album.

The song is streaming ahead of the deluxe re-issue of Superunknown this summer – it’s 20th anniversary.

Soundgarden will play Barclaycard British Summer Time in London’s Hyde Park on July 4, alongside Black Sabbath, Wolfmother, Faith No More, Motörhead, Soulfly, Gallows and Rise To Remain. They will then join Nine Inch Nails on a joint US tour, heading out on 23 dates in July and August. The tour begins in Las Vegas on July 19th, ending at the Hollywood Bowl on August 25th. Sacramento hip-hop group, Death Grips, will provide support for the two bands on all but two of the dates.

Soundgarden and Nine Inch Nails both released key albums on the same date in 1994. Superunknown was Soundgarden’s fourth album, whilst Nine Inch Nails released sophomore LP The Downward Spiral on the same day. Both have since gone on to become highly regarded key works in the two bands’ careers.

You can stream the demo version of Soundgarden’s ‘Black Hole Sun’ below.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song