New music releases 26th May 2014

Here are the new and notable music releases for week commencing 26th May, 2014:

Sharon Van Etten Are We There
Are We There, Sharon Van Etten

A Letter Home, Neil Young
Common Linnets, Common Linnets
Meteorites, Echo and The Bunnymen
Do It Again, Royksopp & Robyn
Kiss 40, Kiss
Runes, Bury Tomorrow
Symmetry In Black, Crowbar
The Feast of the Broken Heart, Hercules & Love Affair
Mongol Horde, Mongol Horde
Decline and Fall EP, Godflesh
Eyehategod, Eyehategod
The Vaulted Shadows, My Dying Bride

All of the above and many more are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Manic Street Preachers new album details

Manic Street Preachers have released details of their new album. Titled Postcards From A Young Man, the LP is due for release on 27th September.

The track listing is as follows:

(It’s Not War) Just The End Of Love
Postcards From A Young Man
Some Kind Of Nothingness
The Descent – (Pages 1 & 2)
Hazleton Avenue
Golden Platitudes
I Think I’ve Found It
A Billion Balconies Facing The Sun
All We Make Is Entertainment
The Future Has Been Here 4 Ever
Don’t Be Evil

The band have also revealed that the follow up to 2009’s Journal For Plague Lovers will feature guest appearances from Echo and The Bunnymen’s Ian McCulloch and ex Guns ‘N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver bassist Duff McKagan on the tracks Some Kind of Nothingness and A Billion Balconies Facing The Sun respectively.

A single released of (It’s Not War) Just The End Of Love will preceed the album on 20th September.