Listen! Soundgarden reveal new track and rarities collection

Soundgarden Box Set Crop 640x360

Soundgarden will release a 3-CD set of rare songs next month, the band have revealed.

Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path will drop on the 24th of November and features seven unreleased tracks along with a new song “Storm”. You can listen to the new track below.

Also set for inclusion are B-sides, instrumentals, covers and demos, all of which have been curated by Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil.

Says Thayil of the project: “As album sets go, this one has been fun to collect and compile over the decades. I personally may have referenced this project a number of times over the years, going back almost 20 of them to the mid-Nineties.”

The package was designed by Josh Graham, and each disc will feature its own unique artwork and booklet.

Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path is available to pre-order from Soundgarden’s official site.

The full tracklisting for the collection is as follows:

Disc 1 – Originals
01. “Sub Pop Rock City”
02. “Toy Box”
03. “Heretic”
04. “Fresh Deadly Roses”
05. “HIV Baby”
06. “Cold Bitch”
07. “Show Me”
08. “She’s A Politician”
09. “Birth Ritual”
10. “She Likes Surprises”
11. “Kyle Petty, Son Of Richard”
12. “Exit Stonehenge”
13. “Blind Dogs”
14. “Bleed Together”
15. “Black Rain”
16. “Live To Rise”
17. “Kristi”
18. “Storm”

Disc 2 – Covers
01. “Swallow My Pride”
02. “Smokestack Lightnin’”
03. “Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey”
04. “Thank You”
05. “Come Together”
06. “Stray Cat Blues”
07. “Into The Void”
08. “Girl U Want”
09. “Touch Me”
10. “Can You See Me?”
11. “Homicidal Suicidal”
12. “I Can’t Give You Anything”
13. “I Don’t Care About You”
14. “Waiting For The Sun”
15. “Search And Destroy”
16. “Big Bottom”
17. “Earache My Eye”

Disc 3 – Oddities
01. “Twin Tower”
02. “Jerry Garcia’s Finger”
03. “Ghostmotorfinger”
04. “Night Surf”
05. “A Splice Of Space Jam”
06. “The Telephantasm”
07. “Black Days III”
08. “Karaoke”
09. “Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)”
10. “Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)”
11. “Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)”
12. “Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino’s Back Remix)”
13. “Dusty (Moby Remix)”
14. “The Telephantasm (Steve Fisk 2014 Remix)”
15. “One Minute Of Silence”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song