Listen to three new tracks from Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real

Photos: Myriam Santos

Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real are set to release a self-titled new album on the 25th of August via Fantasy Records.

Ahead of the release the band have shared three new tracks that you can stream below. Lady Gaga provides backing vocals on “Find Yourself” alongside indie-pop artist Lucius on gospel-tinged ballad “Set Me Down on a Cloud.” The two songs are joined by a slow-burn rock ballad, “Forget About Georgia.”

Frontman and guitarist Nelson (son of country legend Willie Nelson) says of the new album: “I knew I had a lot of good songs that transcended the cultural boundaries between rock & roll and country. We owe a lot to Neil [Young].

Nelson adds: “We made this record after coming off the road with him for two years. Neil’s been mentoring us, and we’ve been absorbing that energy, and I think it shows. We got acclimated to a different level of artistic expression. I wanted to get the songs as pure as they could be. We’ve grown.”

You can pre-order the new album bundles now via PledgeMusic.

The track list for Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real is as follows:

01. “Set Me Down On A Cloud”
02. “Die Alone”
03. “Fool Me Once”
04. “Just Outside Of Austin”
05. “Carolina”
06. “Runnin’ Shine”
07. “Find Yourself”
08. “Four Letter Word”
09. “High Times”
10. “Breath Of My Baby”
11. “Forget About Georgia”
12. “If I Started Over”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography