Ticketmaster and Livenation team up with indie labels for free Download Festival compilation

Download 2016 logo crop

Ticketmaster and Livenation have teamed up with four independent record labels to offer a free compilation featuring ten bands who will be performing across this weekend’s Download festival in Donington.

Overseen by promoter Andy Copping and available to download instantly, the album consists of tracks from the legendary Earache Records, Eleven Seven Music, Mascot Label Group and Napalm Records.

Get your hands on some free music, Download festival style!

You can grab your copy of the compilation here. The full tracklisting is as below:

01. Rival Sons – “Hollow Bones Part 1” (Main Stage)
02. Sixx:A.M. – “Rise” (Main Stage)
03. Skindred – “Saying It Now” (2nd Stage)
04. Monster Truck – “Don’t Tell Me How To Live” (Main Stage)
05. The Temperance Movement – “Battle Lines” (Main Stage)
06. As Lions – “White Flags” (2nd Stage)
07. Escape The Fate – “Alive” (3rd Stage)
08. From Ashes To New – “Lost and Alone” (4th Stage)
09. Counting Days – “Liberated Sounds” (4th Stage)
10. Lawmower Deth – “Did You Spill My Pint” (3rd Stage)

This year’s Download festival takes place at Donington Park on the 10th – 12th of June. Iron Maiden will close the festival with a headline appearance on the 12th, the band’s only confirmed UK appearance for 2016.


Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song | Live From Los Angeles – Tairrie B. Photography