New music releases, 19th May 2014

Here are the new and notable music releases this week, 19th May 2014:

Archie Bronson Outfit
Wild Crush, Archie Bronson Outfit

Ghost Stories, Coldplay
What Have We Become, Paul Heaton
Unplugged 1991/2001: The Complete Sessions, R.E.M.
Definitely Maybe (3CD Deluxe Edition), Oasis
Weird Scenes Inside The Goldmine (Remastered), The Doors
Tour De Force (Live In London), Joe Bonamassa
California Breed, California Breed
Upside Down Mountain, Conor Oberst
Hard Runners, Cherry Ghost
A Special Life, John Mayall
Heroes, Sabaton
…And Then You Shoot Your Cousin, The Roots
Revelation, Brian Jonestown Massacre
Music For Insomniacs, Matt Berry
Serpent & Sphere, Agalloch
Everybody Down, Kate Tempest
Friendly Bacteria, Mr.Scruff
Why?, Ginger Baker
Made In Japan (Box Set), Deep Purple
Reachy Prints, Plaid
Total Fucking Darkness, Cradle Of Filth
Angels Of The Apocalypse, Timo Tolkki’s Avalon
Infinity, Yann Tiersen
Wine Dark Sea, Jolie Holland

All of the above and many more are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Coldplay to release new album in May

MilaBlueWingF 2Love them or loathe them, globe-conquerers Coldplay have announced that they are to release a new album.

Titled Ghost Stories, their sixth studio LP will be released on 19th May. A new single, ‘Magic’, is available for those who pre-order the album via iTunes.

Last week, Coldplay revealed another brand new track, ‘Midnight’, and a video directed by Mary Wigmore. The band are set to appear at this year’s South By Southwest in Austin, Texas, performing on the first night of the inaugural iTunes Festival At SXSW.

The full tracklisting for Ghost Stories is:

‘Always In My Head’
‘True Love’
‘Another’s Arms’
‘A Sky Full Of Stars’

The artwork for the release, depicting a pair of wings in the shape of a broken heart, can be seen above.