New music releases, 9th October 2015

Here are the new and notable music release for today, Friday 9th October, 2015:

Michael Monroe - Blackout States cover
Black Out States, Michael Monroe

Grievances, Kowloon Walled City
Grey Tickles, Black Pressure, John Grant
It’s Automatic, The Enemy
Restless, New Order
Chris Holmes, Shitting Bricks
Get Loud!, Dan Baird & Homemade Sin
The Light Princess (Original Cast Recording), Tori Amos
Live At Radio City Music Hall, Joe Bonamassa
If I Should Go Before You, City and Colour
Outsiders, Jesse Malin
Black Lines, Mayday Parade
Converting Vegetarians II, Infected Mushroom
Southern Surreal, Legendary Shack Shakers
WE, The Christians
Los Diablos: La Edad De Oro. Madrid Spain (Remastered), Lords Of The New Church

All the above and many more are available via the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Kowloon Walled City stream new album ‘Grievances’ in full ahead of release

Kowloon Walled City - Grievances cover crop

Renowned sludge band Kowloon Walled City are streaming their new album in full ahead of its release.

You can listen to the entirety of Grievances now via Vice Magazine’s online portal, Noisey.

The stream is accompanied by an in-depth discussion of the new record between Converge guitarist and producer Kurt Ballou and Kowloon Walled City’s own vocalist, guitarist and producer, Scott Evans.

Grievances will be released worldwide on the 9th of October, 2015 via Neurot Recordings, with vinyl on Gilead Media. The album was recorded and mixed by Evans at Sharkbite Studios and his own Antisleep Audio. The new LP finds the band shifting further from their sludgy post-hardcore roots towards a sparser, more melancholic heaviness.

Kowloon Walled City join Fight Amp for a short West Coast tour next month. Confirmed shows are as follows:

02nd Nov: Starlight Lounge – Sacramento, CA
03rd Nov: Obsidian – Olympia, WA
04th Nov: The Shakedown – Bellingham, WA
05th Nov: Highline – Seattle, WA
06th Nov: Black Water – Portland, OR
07th Nov: Golden Bull – Oakland, CA (Grievances record release show)

The track list for Grievances is:

Kowloon Walled City - Grievances cover01. “Your Best Years”
02. “Grievances”
03. “Backlit”
04. “The Grift”
05. “White Walls”
06. “True Believer”
07. “Daughters and Sons”

Pre-order bundles for the album are available here.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

New music releases, 1st June 2015

Here are the new and notable releases for this week, 1st June 2015:

Paradise Lost - The Plague Within cover
The Plague Within, Paradise Lost

Last Of Our Kind, The Darkness
In Colour, Jamie XX
Django and Jimmie, Willie Nelson and Merle Haggard
Universal Themes, Sun Kil Moon
My God-Given Right, Helloween
All Your Favourite Bands, Dawes
Revolucion, The Dead Daisies
Baby Metal, Baby Metal
Black Age Blues, Goatsnake
The Thief and The Fallen, Jedi Mind Tricks
The Way It Feels, Heather Nova
Grievances, Rolo Tomassi
Betty’s Blends Vol. Two, Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Luna Park Ride, Tarja
Kuts, Matt Skiba and The Sekrets
Starfire, Jaga Jazzist
Year Of The Flood, Runrig
In Cold Blood (Deluxe Edition), Johnny Thunders

All of the above and many more are available now from the Skin Back Alley Music Store.

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song

Rolo Tomassi air the details of new album “Grievances”

Rolo Tomassi

Rolo Tomassi have announced details of their new album.

Grievances will be released on the 1st of June via Holy Roar Records in the band’s 10th anniversary year, and will be the follow up to their critically acclaimed 2012 LP Astraea.

“At 10 years in I feel more enthused than ever with where we’re at as a band,” says frontwoman Eva Spence. “With Grievances, we followed on from the sound we developed on Astraea and pushed that even more so to make an album we’re all really proud of and which I consider to be our best material to date.”

James Spence adds: “Creatively we wanted to do something ambitious and took our time in making sure the material was right. We tried new ways of writing including collaborating with other musicians for the first time to make sure we could capture the feel we wanted on this record. The Ranch provided the ideal location to make this happen and having worked with him last year on our single Adrasteia, we jumped at the chance to work with Lewis again who has really brought it all to life with his production.”

The full tracklist for Grievances is as follows:

Rolo Tomassi - Grievances cover01. “Estranged”
02. “Raumdeuter”
03. “The Embers”
04. “Prelude III (Phantoms)”
05. “Opalescent”
06. “Unseen and Unknown”
07. “Stage Knives”
08. “Crystal Cascades”
09. “Chandelier Shiver”
10. “Funereal”
11. “All That Has Gone Before”

Album Reviews | Live Reviews | News | SBA Lists | The Playlist | Under The Skin | Without A Song